FREE Newstead Wood iPhone App

Newstead Wood School

Newstead Wood School

Term Dates 

 Summer 2017
Tuesday 18 April - Friday 26 May
(Bank Holiday 1 May)
Half-term 29 May – 2 June
Monday 5 June - Friday 21 July

2017 – 2018 Term Dates
September 2017 start of new academic year
Monday 4 September 2017 – CLOSED TO STUDENTS
Tuesday 5 September 2017 – Year 7 and Year 12 only
Wednesday 6 September 2017 – all students in school

Autumn 2017
Monday 4 September – Friday 20 October
Half-term 23 – 27 October
Monday 30 October – Thursday 21 December

Spring 2018
Wednesday 3 January – Friday 9 February
Half-term 12 – 16 February
Monday 19 February – Thursday 29 March

Summer 2018
Monday 16 April – Friday 25 May
(Bank Holiday 7 May)
Half-term 28 May – 1 June
Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July

The school will be closed to students for Professional Development on the following dates
(which may be subject to change):

Monday 4 September 2017
Monday 30 October 2017
Thursday 21 December 2017
Wednesday 3 January 2018
Thursday 4 January 2018
Friday 9 February 2018
Monday 16 April 2018

The school will be closed for Selection Test Day on
Friday 29 September 2017